Return to Annex Wood Bat Model 271
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
10 out of 5 stars! August 14, 2013
Reviewer: Bryan Medeiros from Hooksett, NH United States  
10 out of 5 stars. Best bat I have ever used. Was struggling all season with different bats. Past few weeks I have a home run, a triple and double off the wall and have been ripping the ball. I play with Mike Moody and we both love the bats. Life time customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
271 Review June 12, 2013
Reviewer: Mike Moody from Manchester, NH United States  
I purchased my 271 from Annex back in late April and I can't say enough good things about the product and Annex as a company. The turn around time from production to shipping to receiving the bat was lightning quick and the shipping is free! you cant beat that. The bat has been great, i opted for the natural finish and I am so happy I did, the bat is gorgeous and is my favorite 271 that i have swung. The maple wood is a dense wood and I haven't had any chips cracks or dents in it yet through 10 games of use. The pop off the bat is what I have been most impressed with and I have even had a few other guys from my team order bats. I will definitely be ordering more bats through Annex and I suggest you give them a try!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the Bat! June 11, 2013
Reviewer: Matthew Boyd from Hooksett, NH United States  
I love my bat!! It swings like an ash with the strength of maple. I've always been partial to the 271 model, but this is my first maple and I have not been disappointed. Highly recommend Annex. Four stars!

Only four stars because, I love the natural hue, but I would love a two tone; natural handle and black barrel. I believe another of my teammates just got his Annex delivered. He had been hitting with mine and loved it.

Overall, I am very satisfied with my bat. Thank you for the opportunity to pass along my feedback.

Regards,

Matt

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bat May 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I tried the 271 after being told it would be comparable to the Louisville Slugger M9 C271 I was currently using.  The feel of the bat is very similar, but the big advantage for Annex is that the ball seems to come off the bat a lot harder.  I will be switching all my bats to Annex and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Preformance! October 6, 2012
Reviewer: Mark Gemello from San Jose, CA United States  
The ball has been jumping off the bat and I am very happy with the performance.  The balls seems to come off the bat harder and more super charged, even if I hit it off the end of the bat it seems to get through the infield.  I am batting much higher with the new bat.  All the admin stuff was great, the bat arrived quickly and the website is very easy to order from.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Bat! October 2, 2012
Reviewer: JOHN NOWAK from SPOTSWOOD, NJ United States  
Wow! I myself am a huge fan of the model 271. The one you sent was 33" and the maple is an awesome grain. I loved swinging it and thought it could only be a warm-up bat next to my louisville slugger. Due to ordering a bit heavier one. To my surprise your Annex bat killed every pitch I caught on the sweet spot. I've never use the one maple bat that I own from LS, it hasn't preformed well. It's a model 110 Louisville slugger and I wasn't a fan of maple till swinging Annex. To sum up the Annex 271 it's a rawlings worst nightmare in the hands of a place hitter, I love it I can't imagine if it were a -2 ounce.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paul loves his Annex Baseball Bat! June 11, 2012
Reviewer: Andrew Rosemark from Rochester, MN United States  
Hi Matt,
Paul, loves his Annex baseball bat he uses it in the batting cages, and when the weather is below 60 degrees at practice.
The only problem is that the Metro Baseball League "MBL" does not allow players to use wooden bats.
The players on the team also like using his bat too.

Thanks,
Andy and Paul Rosemark


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased with the quality of the bat! May 30, 2012
Reviewer: Jaime Paumen from Glencoe, MN United States  
Matt,

I ordered a model 271. I am very pleased with the quality of the bat. Overall the grains are very straight and the lacquer that was applied was a half dip and looked very nice! The two bats I ordered have more pop than any other wood bat I have used, I have tried almost all of them. I love your annex stamp on the end of the bat, it looks real sharp. Overall I am highly impressed with the bats and the very high quality! I will definitely be ordering more from you guys and I will be recommending them to anyone who asks! Great job guys!

Jaime


Was this review helpful to you?